HomeExploreAssembly 2010 Fact SheetAssembly Planners

© LWF/Dirk Zimmermann

Who are the Assembly planners?

The General Secretary ensures that all the LWF constitutional mandates and Council resolutions are implemented in organizing this important event.

The Council-appointed Assembly Planning Committee (APC), comprising representatives from the different LWF regions, meets regularly to plan the assembly. The APC chairperson is Ms Angelene Swart, former president of the Moravian Church in South Africa.

There are other coordinators with specific terms of reference for worship, communication, finances, content, logistics and pre-assemblies.

The Deputy General Secretary is responsible for coordinating Council-related matters.

The assembly host church has appointed a Local Planning Committee which continues with the local preparations under the leadership of Rev. Klaus Rieth.

Assembly Logistics are being coordinated by the Local Planning Office based in Stuttgart.


Eleventh Assembly Videos

RSS-Feed Assembly news (EN)
Communio Garden Communio Garden
facebook facebook
youtube YouTube
flickr flickr
twitter Assembly Twitter Feed